Skip to main content

Nominations Committee

The Nominations Committee is composed of the last four Executive Board members whose terms have most recently expired. It is the job of the Nominations Committee to provide the current Executive Board with a list of ABRF members who are willing to serve on the ABRF Executive Board. All ABRF members are polled for their suggestions. From this list, the Executive Board selects 4 candidates to run for the open positions in the following year.

Andy Chitty ~ (EB Liaison) Oregon Health & Science University
George Grills ~ Augusta University
William Hendrickson ~ University of Illinois at Chicago (Emeritus)
Anoja Perera ~ Stowers Institute
Paula Turpen ~ University of Nebraska Medical Center (Emeritus)
Frances Weis-Garcia (Chair) ~ Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center


Back to Top